2014 Proposed Ballot

The election of Officers and Members-at-Large of the Society’s Board of Trustees will take place at the Society’s Annual Meeting at CMPS on Saturday, April 26, 2014 12 noon to 3pm at 16 West 10th Street, New York City. On the next page you will find the slate of Officers and Trustees that has been submitted by the Society’s Nominating Committee. Please note that although the Officers are unopposed, you are being asked to elect from the Trustees-at-Large listed. The actual election will take place at the meeting.

Please note that you may write in the names of any person for any Officer and or Trustee spot. If you elect to do this, please send the ballot to Charlotte Melnik at the SMP address or e-mail her at: Ballots with write-in names must be received by March 26, 2014. You may also call Charlotte Melnik at 212-663-6586 with any names.

Do not e-mail or send ballots back unless you are writing in a candidate. No nominations will be allowed on the day of the election.

We have an exciting program; I will present highlights of SMP over the past year, there will be a presentation on "Humor and Psychoanalysis", then the Board of Directors election, followed by a luncheon.

I am looking forward to seeing you all.

Warmest regards,

Ted Laquercia
President, SMP 



Theodore Laquercia President

Lucy Holmes Past President (not active)

Charlotte S. Melnik Secretary

Ronald Okuaki Lieber Treasurer

Committee Vice Presidents

Mimi Crowell Degree Development

Mary Shepherd Legislative Affairs

Tracy Morgan Information & Public Relations (new)

Angela Musolino Membership

Raúl Plasenciá Conference & Scientific Meetings

Vicki Semel Institute and Organization Membership


Patricia Bratt

Marsha Breitman (new)

Mark Buenzle (new)

Sherry Ceridan

Elizabeth Dorsey

Raul Garcia (new)

Marzieh Hadavi (new)

Gabriela Kohen (new, student)

Carol Lerner

Joan Lippincott

Jose Oppenheim (new)

Rory Rothman

Christopher Russell (student)

Annette Vacarro (new)

Francia White  (student)

 © 2009 SMP - Society of Modern Psychoanalysts

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software